Board of Advisors

Ruma Pal_edited.jpg

Justice Ruma Pal

Justice Ruma Pal is a former judge of the Supreme Court of India (January 2000 – June 2006).

Maja Daruwala_edited.jpg

Maja Daruwala

Maja Daruwala is currently a member of the Executive Committee at the Commonwealth Human Rights Initiative (CHRI). She was CHRI’s director for over two decades between 1996 – 2016.

Siddharth Varadarajan

Siddharth Varadarajan

Siddharth Varadarajan is the Founding Editor of The Wire, and was earlier the Editor of The Hindu.


Prabha Sridevan

Justice Prabha Sridevan is a former judge of the High Court of Madras (2000-2010).

Upendra Baxi_edited.jpg

Upendra Baxi

Professor Upendra Baxi is a Distinguished Professor at NLU, Delhi and Emeritus Professor at Warwick University. He was the Vice-Chancellor of Delhi University between 1990-94.